Karen Hanmer

Artists' Books & Installation

Calendar

(* denotes solo exhibition)

Exhibitions

Workshops

Visit the Teaching page for detailed workshop descriptions. Check the sponsoring organization for registration information.

2021

August 3-24 | Tuesdays, four sessions

Leather Working for Bookbinding: Paring, headcaps, corners
Multi-session live online workshop
6-8:30 pm Eastern Time / 5-7:30 Central / 4-6:30 Mountain / 3-5:30 Pacific

September 21- November 30 | Tuesdays, 11 sessions

Leather Binding II: Raised Cords
Multi-session live online workshop
6-8:30 pm Eastern Time / 5-7:30 Central / 4-6:30 Mountain / 3-5:30 Pacific

Book Fairs

Public Lectures

Curatorial

Online Exhibitions

Marking Time
Guild of Book Workers traveling exhibition 2009-2011
Curated by Karen Hanmer

2009 Helen Warren DeGolyer Triennial Exhibition
Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX

Guild of Book Workers 100th Anniversary Exhibition
Traveling Exhibition 2006–2007
Juried by Karen Hanmer, Richard Minsky and Don Rash

The Book of Origins: A Survey of American Fine Binding
Traveling Exhibition 2007-2008
Curated by Karen Hanmer